# How do I manually remove a user from a Studio plan?

**URL:** https://community.pickaxe.co/t/how-do-i-manually-remove-a-user-from-a-studio-plan/4522
**Category:** Questions
**Created:** [March 8, 2025, 4:03pm UTC](https://community.pickaxe.co/t/how-do-i-manually-remove-a-user-from-a-studio-plan/4522 "2025-03-08T16:03:02Z")
**Posts on this page:** 3
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![jjacoby](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex004/user_avatar/community.pickaxe.co/jjacoby/32/2083_2.png) [@jjacoby](https://community.pickaxe.co/u/jjacoby)
#### Post date: [March 8, 2025, 4:03pm UTC](https://community.pickaxe.co/t/how-do-i-manually-remove-a-user-from-a-studio-plan/4522/1 "2025-03-08T16:03:02Z")

</div>

For existing users, I’m unable to remove them from a plan. In the example below, I was able to manually give the user “Platinum” access. At the same time I want to remove them from the “Silver” plan but am unable to do so because the option is greyed out.

 ![image](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex004/uploads/pickaxeproject/original/2X/2/2f8ed935cfb0feb7b1578814636b03f2bab1f8f1.png)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![stephenasuncion](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex004/user_avatar/community.pickaxe.co/stephenasuncion/32/3111_2.png) [@stephenasuncion](https://community.pickaxe.co/u/stephenasuncion)
#### Post date: [March 8, 2025, 8:45pm UTC](https://community.pickaxe.co/t/how-do-i-manually-remove-a-user-from-a-studio-plan/4522/2 "2025-03-08T20:45:12Z")

</div>

Hi @jjacoby,

We’re currently not allowing owners to remove plans that weren’t **manually** assigned to them. To remove a plan, you must go to the Stripe dashboard, navigate to Subscriptions, and delete their subscription immediately.

We’ll automate this in the next few days or weeks.

Note: If you manually assigned the plan to a user before migration, or the user purchased a one-time product, let us know and we’ll remove their plan for you.

 ![image](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex004/uploads/pickaxeproject/original/2X/8/8bcbe650d7ddd4d306563035c28726d0d1ef701d.png)

 ![image](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex004/uploads/pickaxeproject/original/2X/2/2a728861534312a283dc339290e84472a97029a7.png)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![jjacoby](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex004/user_avatar/community.pickaxe.co/jjacoby/32/2083_2.png) [@jjacoby](https://community.pickaxe.co/u/jjacoby)
#### Post date: [March 9, 2025, 4:49pm UTC](https://community.pickaxe.co/t/how-do-i-manually-remove-a-user-from-a-studio-plan/4522/3 "2025-03-09T16:49:42Z")

</div>

@stephenasuncion thanks for the explanation. Yes, I had assigned this user to this plan manually prior to the migration. Could you please remove them from the old plan? I only want them to have Platinum. Please message me privately if you need the specifics. Thx.
